martes, 4 de septiembre de 2012

Two free ebooks: The Gate of the Cat and Horn Crown by Andre Norton

As part of their DragonCon promotion, Premier Digital Publishing is offering two ebooks by Andre Norton for free on Amazon:

Horn Crown (Amazon US, Amazon ES):

Book seven of the Witch World - High Hallack series. 
When the Elder People deserted the Witch World, the cosmic Gate opened and human households migrated in. Though they found the land abandoned, the roads empty and the shrines unattended, they soon became aware that the Old Gods still retained their dread powers.

Elron the Clanless and Gathea the Wise Woman were drawn unwillingly side by side into unexplored realms. Each had a separate quest but their fates were linked by the unknown. Each sought an unholy alliance; each was in conflict with the other.

Andre Norton has at last written the seminal Witch World novel - the book that tells of the first coming of mankind and which sets the basis for the entire series. HORN CROWN is truly the keystone arch of the Witch World legend.

The Gate of the Cat (Amazon US, Amazon ES):

Book eight of the Witch Word - Estcarp series.

Come. Step through an ancient arch in the Scottish highlands - and into a world beyond all earthly possibilities...

Where fearsome creatures abound and witches rule supreme. Where a sparkling jewel carries a strange and awesome power. Where the terrifying forces of the Dark ravage the countryside.

And where a young Earth woman named Kelsie McBlair holds the key to Witch World's future. Trapped in a bizarre web of science and sorcery, she alone can pierce the savage heart of confronting the lord of the Dark himself!

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario